Roof fall

I remember when I was helping my dad shovel the roof, He said something like, “don’t come up here” or something like that. So I did anyways and then I saw the whole neighborhood which was pretty cool. Then I started to help my father shovel the roof. But here’s the catch, he wasn’t up there. He left the roof when I was looking at the neighborhood. “aw man!” I said to myself. The ladder  was gone and I was stuck on the roof alone. I was 4 at the time so I did what four years olds do, and that is cry. I was about 15 feet high and no way of getting down. I was cold, hungry and scared. I didn’t know what to do, I was only 4. So I developed a careful and complicated plan. I had to jump in order to get down. Now There was 3 feet of snow on the bottom of the ground so I thought It should break my fall. So I took the leap by faith and started to fall. When I was falling I went past a window and in that window I saw my father. My father saw me and after all of this he said,”I didn’t know where my son was until I saw his body falling right in front the window. It was like a blur in front of the window until I heard  a body hit the snow. More like a whoosh Then a blur.” I was okay and all my body parts were intact.

After that horrible moment I decided to do that again. I liked it so much that I didn’t learn my lesson the first time. It was night time and I went up the attic which was located on  the roof. I went through the window without anyone looking and I decided instead of jumping I would use it as a hangout place. But we moved three weeks later to the house I’m living at now. I’ve been in my house for 10 years and now I’m moving again.

 

Leave a Reply

